This can have a number of different causes:
A 30-day trial version is available for testing the setup software.
This means that all functions of the setup software can be used without restriction for 30 days after the first installation. Setup data transfer and saving of the setup file are automatically blocked after 30 days.
By entering a license number for the full version, the functions of the setup software can be unlocked again without time restriction (even after 30 days).
The software can be downloaded from the JUMO website at
A new document must first be created (File → New). Afterwards you can select whether you want to set the hardware of the device manually (user-defined) or whether the software should automatically detect the device hardware in online mode.
The calibration level can be accessed via the administrator level. The default password is 300. To start the calibration via the CAL key, the calibration type of your choice must first be activated in the administrator level under "Calib. Enable".
The symmetrical connection allows measurement errors caused, for example, by a poorly insulated electric motor to be avoided to a certain extent.
The difference lies in the connection of the glass and reference electrode or the combination electrode. Instead of the bridge from terminal 3 to 5 (asymmetrical connection) the liquid potential of the measurement medium must be connected to the transmitter via a ground pin. Nothing has to be changed in the device configuration.
If the connection is asymmetrical the glass electrode is connected to the transmitter with high impedance and the reference electrode is connected to the transmitter with low impedance. This difference can lead to incorrect measurements due to potential shifts.
If the connection is symmetrical the glass and reference electrodes are each connected to the device electronics via an operational amplifier. Both OPs register a potential shift as a result of which the voltage difference remains the same.
This setting can be entered under "Basic setting".
The various operating mode options are available here:
After changing the operating mode the device asks if it should be reinitialized.
If the answer is no the old settings are retained. After initialization, the basic settings corresponding to the selected operating mode are applied.